Categorized | Baseball, Sports

Applications being taken for 2014 Vulcans Baseball Academy

MEDIA RELEASE

The 2014 Vulcans Baseball Academy will begin on Monday, June 23 and end on Wednesday, July 23 on the University of Hawaii at Hilo baseball field.

The 10-day academy is divided into four one-hour, age-group sessions. Time slots are 9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. (16-18 year olds), 10:45 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. (11-12 year olds), 12:15 p.m. – 1:15 p.m (9-10 year olds) and 1:30 p.m. – 2:45 p.m. (13-15 year olds). Each age-group is limited to 12 participants.

Dates of the Academy are:

  • Monday, June 23
  • Wednesday, June 25
  • Tuesday, July 1
  • Thursday, July 3
  • Monday, July 7
  • Wednesday, July 9
  • Monday, July 14
  • Wednesday, July 16
  • Monday, July 21
  • Wednesday, July 23

The participant fee is $100 and registration deadline is June 20. Registration forms are online at Baseball_Academy.pdf or by calling Assistant Academy Director Shaye Miura at (808)345-7032 or shayemiura@yahoo.com.

Academy Director Kallen Miyataki and Miura will be assisted by members of the 2014 UH Hilo baseball team.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

 

 

Become a fan on facebook

ad

 

 

Quantcast
%d bloggers like this: