Categorized | Football, Sports

2013 UH football schedule announced

MEDIA RELEASE

The 2013 University of Hawaii football schedule is complete with the announcement of the Mountain West conference slate.

“The schedule is very challenging but we knew that it would be,” head coach Norm Chow said. “I don’t know of too many teams that open the season with two quality Pac-12 opponents then have to start the league with some of the top teams in the conference. But our guys will be ready and they understand what it means to get off to a strong start.”

The Warriors open the season with consecutive Pac-12 games against USC, Thursday, Aug. 29 at Hawaiian Airlines Field at Aloha Stadium and at Oregon State, Saturday, Sept. 7 in Corvallis, Ore. The USC game marks the fifth time since 1999 that the teams will open the season against one another.

The teams opened last season in the Los Angeles Coliseum with USC winning 49-10 in Chow’s coaching debut.

The following week, UH will play an OSU team which finished last season ranked No. 20 nationally.

Following the first of two bye weeks, Hawaii then opens Mountain West play at Nevada, Saturday, Sept. 21 before returning to Honolulu for consecutive home games against Fresno State, Saturday, Sept. 28 and new MW member San Jose State, Saturday, Oct. 5.

UH then travels to Las Vegas for a road game at UNLV, Saturday, Oct. 12. Following its second bye week, the Warriors return to Aloha Stadium to host Colorado State, Saturday, Oct. 26 before embarking on a two-week road trip for a conference game at Utah State, Saturday, Nov. 2 and its first-ever trip to Annapolis. Md., for a non-conference game at Navy, Saturday, Nov. 9.

The Warriors return to host San Diego State, Saturday, Nov. 16 and will play at Wyoming, Saturday, Nov. 23 before closing the schedule with a non-conference game against Army, Saturday, Nov. 30 in Honolulu.

UHFootballSchedule2013

— Find out more:
hawaiiathletics.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

 

 

Become a fan on facebook

ad